A community website for Mount & Blade: Warband - Napoleonic Wars.

 
User avatar
[32nd]Diamond63
Senior EU Commander Admin
Senior EU Commander Admin
Topic Author
Posts: 310
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2017 8:57 pm
Location: Belgrade, Serbia

32nd Regiment of Foot

Sun Apr 29, 2018 2:20 pm

Image
Info:

The 32nd Regiment of Foot sets out to accurately represent the soldiers of the British army during the closing days of the Peninsula war and the Waterloo campaign. Our main goal is to closely reenact the formations, command structure and discipline of the British army. While other regiments may focus on, and therefore best us, in combat skills alone, none will stand more disciplined nor better trained in the ranks than a soldier of the 32nd Regiment. For out goal is not only to fight and win, it is to fight with the full respect for the drills and tactics of the Napoleonic era period. If you are looking for a realistic regiment that is renown for its structure, organisation, discipline and gallantry, then the 32nd might be the place for you.
Bearing the tags of the 32nd means that you are part of a well known and respected community with over 7 years of experience. Members of this regiment can proudly say: "I am a soldier in the 32nd!"

Over the past 7 years we have expanded and now our ranks include 3 fully trained companies: Line, Light and Artillery company. All with their own set of drills and tactics. We are proud to be able to operate as one cohesive unit on the battlefield, displaying both skill and coordination as a regiment.


History:

The 32nd began its existence in 1702 when Colonel Fox raised a regiment of Marines to participate in the war of Spanish succession.

 It served under various names as it changed Colonels until it was officially designated the 32nd Regiment of Foot in 1751 (It being the 32nd most senior line regiment). In 1782 the regiment was affiliated with the county of Cornwall, becoming the 32nd (Cornwall) Regiment of Foot. This did not mean, however, that the regiment recruited exclusively recruited from Cornwall, like many regiments it recruited from across the Isles and particularly heavily from Ireland.

The 32nd was stationed in the West Indies in 1796 to assist in the crushing of the French slave revolt and protect British interests in the region.
The regiment suffered heavily from the climate losing almost all of its officers and men in  the years it was stationed there. It returned to Ireland
in 1800 and was brought back to full strength of 1000 rank and file by 1802. A second battalion was formed in 1804. The regiment was almost
sent on a South American expedition in 1805 but instead spent the next two years garrisoning Ireland.


Image

The death of Sir Thomas Picton at Waterloo

The regiment was deployed overseas in 1807 in the British invasion of Denmark. It would then see service in the garrison in Gibraltar before redeploying to Lisbon. They fought and Rolica, Vimiero and Corunna. The 32nd was then brought back up to strength and deployed on the Walcheren expedition in 1809 where they suffered heavily from disease. After, again, returning home and being brought back up to strength it was redeployed to the peninsula in 1811, receiving a draft from the 2nd Battalion whilst in Lisbon.

The 32nd would go on to participate in in the battles of the peninsula and served with distinction at Salamanca and the many battles in the Pyrenees, including Orthes, Nivelle and Nive. The 2nd Battalion was disbanded in 1814. The regiment was one of the many deployed in the Waterloo campaign. Fighting at Quatre Bras and suffering considerable casualties. The regiment then fought the next day at Waterloo as part of the Anglo-Allied forces deployed next to La Haye Sainte. The 32nd would suffer considerable casualties. With only 131 men left fit for duty at the end of the 18th June. The body of Lieutenant General Picton was also carried from the field by two men from the 32nd Grenadier Company. The regiment would continue to serve until it was amalgamated with the 46th foot, forming the first Battalion of 'The Duke of Cornwall's Light Infantry', in 1881.

"One and All!"
Motto of the 32nd Foot and the County of Cornwall 

Schedule:

Our training and events always run through the weekend. The times can always be looked up and changes will be announced in advance.
If this does not suffice you can always ask your NCO or CO who will make sure you are up to date with the event times.
these are the Normal Scheduled event times:


Friday Training: 20:00GMT/BST   /   21:00CET/CEST   /   15:00EST

Saturday Training & Mod Event:
19:00GMT/BST   /   20:00CET/CEST   /   14:00EST

Sunday Training: 18:30GMT/BST   /   19:30CET/CEST   /   13:30EST

Sunday Linebattle: 19:30GMT/BST   /   20:30CET/CEST   /   14:30EST



How to join us?

If you are interested in joining our ranks, you can do that by submitting your enlistment here.

Contact



Official website

Captain Gurudennis' Steam ID


TS Adress: euro20.clanwarz.com:1135
Password: 32nd
Image
 
User avatar
K☩MaxRin
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2019 5:31 pm

Re: 32nd Regiment of Foot

Sat Mar 09, 2019 5:43 pm

Best regiment you can ever join! 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest